Skip to content

CAMLA 25th anniversary celebration – thank you

It was a wonderful evening incorporating the ever popular and always fun CAMLA Cup trivia night hosted by dynamo Debra Richards. We thank Debra and the organising committee – Anita Cade, Cath Hill, Marlia Saunders and Gulley Shimeld and to the staff at Doltone House who took good care of us. Thanks too to Lynette Ireland for being the legal quiz master and judge.

Bruce Meagher, Director of Corporate Affairs at Foxtel delivered a highly entertaining state of the nation address and CAMLA President, Caroline Lovell presented to lifetime memberships to CAMLA legends:

  • Mark Armstrong (CAMLA founder)
  • Victoria Rubensohn (Former CAMLA President)
  • Ros Gonczi (Former CAMLA Administrative Secretary)

Congratulations to the CAMLA Cup winner: McCullough Robertson’s “TelMacs” team!

A special mention goes out to Deanne Weir for taking out two ‘Who am I’ questions.

A photo gallery of the evening will be posted here in the near future.

Thank you to Louisa Vickers from Beyond International who kindly stepped in to take some excellent shots for us.

The annual CAMLA Cup could not be possible without the support of our prize donors. CAMLA would like to thank the following firms and organisations for their generous contribution:

  • Allens
  • Ashurst
  • Ausfilm
  • Baker & McKenzie
  • Channel Nine
  • Clayton Utz
  • Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Discovery Channel
  • Fox Sports
  • Foxtel
  • Gilbert + Tobin
  • Henry Davis York
  • International Institute of Communications, Australia
  • McCullough Robertson
  • Norton Rose Fulbright
  • SBS Subscription Channels, Studio and World Movies
  • Seven Network
  • Turner Broadcasting
  • Truman Hoyle
  • University of New South Wales
  • Webb Henderson
  • Yahoo!7

We hope to see you again next year and here’s to the next 25 years of CAMLA!

Back To Top